top of page

A Live Visual Music Event Series

USC School of Cinematic Arts campus, Los Angeles

April 28, 2017


Live audio-visual performances on 2 outdoor stages

Projection mapping, inflatables, installations 

Virtual Reality Lounge

:15 Visual Music Moments  

Produced by Mike Patterson, Candace Reckinger and Eric Hanson

Live Performance by Gloria Cheng, piano + Refik Anadol, visuals

"Iscrizione" - Esa Pekka Salonen, composer

Live Performance by Gloria Cheng, piano + Refik Anadol, visuals

"Phrygian Gates" - John Adams, composer  

:15 Visual Music MOMENTS 

35 Original Audio-Visual Works

Min Shi, Kun Xia, animation / Veronika Krausas, composer

Kun Xia, animation / Groundislava, composer

Michael Faulkner (D-Fuse), animation / Groundislava, composer

Ana Carolina Estarita Guerrero, animation / Groundislava, composer

Live Performance and visuals by Miwa Matreyek

"The World Made Itself"

Music by Flying Lotus, Careful (aka Eric Lindley), and Mileece 

Live Performance by Thomas Feng, Alexa Constantine, Dante Luna, 

Toy Pianos and 3-channel, one-bit electronics

Michael Patterson, visuals  

"sqsqsqsqqqqqqq" - Tristan Perichcomposer

Live Performance by Zizhu Zhao, Guzhang   

"The Rice Field" - Pantawit Kiangsiricomposer  

Animated Musical Clock  

Julian Kantor, animator and composer  

VR Lounge

Interactive Installations

A USC Visions and Voices event

bottom of page